1. The Pritzker Architecture Prize

This is an International Award, awarded to honour a living architect or architects whose built work demonstrates a combination of those qualities of talent, vision, and commitment, which has produced consistent and significant contributions to humanity and the built environment through the art of architecture.

 2. Aga Khan Award for Architecture

The Aga Khan Award for Architecture is given every three years to projects that set new standards of excellence in architecture, planning practices, historic preservation and landscape architecture.

3. Royal Gold Medal

Given in recognition of a lifetime’s work, the Royal Gold Medal is approved personally by Her Majesty the Queen and is given to a person or group of people who have had a significant influence “either directly or indirectly on the advancement of architecture.”

4. LEAF awards

The ABB LEAF Awards is an annual international architectural prize. It recognises innovative architectural design that sets the benchmark for the international architectural community of the next generation. 

5. National Design Awards

National Design Awards. Recognizing design in the USA to educate and promote excellence, innovation, and lasting achievement

6. RIBA Awards

The RIBA International Awards are presented every two years to buildings outside the UK that demonstrate design excellence and meaningful social impact.

7. MIPIM Architectural Review future projects Award

The MIPIM/Architectural Review Future Project Awards are the only international awards that exclusively celebrate excellence in unbuilt or incomplete work. The awards don’t just focus on design, but how these future projects will contribute to their wider location.

8. Praemium Imperiale

praemium imperiale art award is a global prize awarded annually by the japan art association. since its inauguration in 1989, it has become a mark of the arts. six nomination committees, each chaired by an international advisor, propose candidates in five fields: painting, sculpture, architecture, music and theater/film.

9. Outstanding structural award

The Outstanding Structure Award is an award presented by the International Association for Bridge and Structural Engineering to the Engineer, Architect, Contractor, and the Owner in recognition of the most remarkable, innovative, creative or otherwise stimulating structure completed within the last few years.

10. Progressive architecture award

The Progressive Architecture Awards (P/A Awards) annually recognise risk-taking practitioners and seek to promote progress in the field of architecture.